Woody Allen, will you come to our Wedding?

Florence IMG_5160 Photo by Brian Cleary

My wedding is this October, and my fiance and I thought it would be awesome if Woody Allen would attend. I figured that since Woody Allen and I have similar taste in places we love to visit, maybe he’d enjoy our wedding in Florence. Above is a photo of, the Villa di Maiano, where we are getting married.

I’m sure its a coincidence, but it seems like Woody Allen is following us around. First we visited Paris last year in February. Then a few months later, the Woody Allen movie “Midnight In Paris” was released. Next we visited Florence and Rome, and now there are trailers out for a Woody Allen movie titled “To Rome With Love”. I’m not sure what to think, but I know I’m going to see “To Rome With Love” when it comes out. If my fiance and I show up as extras in the movie, I’ll know this all wasn’t a coincidence.

Celebrities and the famous will rarely go to such low affairs as a fan’s wedding or birthday, but it can happen. A couple in England thought, wouldn’t it be nice if the queen were to attend? So they sent the queen a wedding invitation, and to their surprise, the queen showed up at the end of the ceremony! Needless to say, the couple was excited but shocked. I personally agree with the groom when he said it was “one of the best presents you could wish for”.

You may know that from my previous posts, I’m a Woody Allen fan, and absolutely loved “Midnight in Paris”. How great would he be if he just appeared at the humble villa we are renting for the ceremony and reception? I have to admit, the budget is a bit tight since we are paying for the wedding ourselves, but I would not turn down such a guest.

A wise man once said “Ninety percent of life is just showing up.” That wise man was you, Woody Allen. Use some of that 90% on us and we’ll have a uniquely spectacular day.

Below are some of our favorite moments in Rome.

Rome IMG_5422 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5368 Photo by Brian Cleary
Rome IMG_5368 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5393 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5276 Photo by Brian ClearyRome IMG_5287 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5408 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5497 Photo by Brian Cleary
Rome IMG_5478 Photo by Brian Cleary
Rome IMG_5447 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5577 Photo by Brian ClearyRome IMG_5530 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5545 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5565 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5596 Photo by Brian Cleary
Rome IMG_5563 Photo by Brian Cleary

Rome IMG_5597 Photo by Brian Cleary

Photo credits: Brian Cleary & Nicole Barker


5 Comments on “Woody Allen, will you come to our Wedding?”

  1. lidipiri says:

    I love “Midnight in Paris” too AND your photos. Specially the one of the staircase.
    Good luck on getting Woody Allen to attend!
    What a beautiful place to get married, by the way!

    • nmbpro says:

      Thanks very much! We’re very excited about the wedding. I admit the chance of Woody Allen showing up is pretty bleak, but I thought I’d ask anyway.

  2. louse bait says:

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  3. I seriously love your site.. Great colors & theme. Did you create this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own personal website and want to know where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Many thanks!

  4. Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been
    blogging for? you make blogging look easy.
    The whole look of your site is magnificent, let alone the content!


Leave a comment