Playing with Patterns, Prints, Fashion & Technology

Spiral Flower Pattern - Large by Nicole Barker

Pattern by Nicole Barker

This is a step away from some of the artwork I normally produce. It’s a change, a challenge, and a careful process. I’ve never created a custom pattern before. For clients, I’ve created patterns from their branded graphic designs, and I’ve taken images and made them into seamless patterns. But I’ve never gone so far as to pick up my digital paint brush and start from scratch, on a blank canvas. As with anything out of one’s comfort zone, this can be extremely daunting, but I’m truly happy with the result. I feel this pattern can be used in many different places, and on a number of different things. But I’d rather hear from professional pattern makers and novices alike, what they truly feel about this design. So, I release it into the wide network of the WordPress. As always, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Spiral Flower Pattern - Small by Nicole Barker

Pattern by Nicole Barker

Spiral Flower Pattern - scarf byNicoleBarker

Pattern on scarf by Nicole Barker

Pattern on Purse by Nicole Barker

Pattern on purse by Nicole Barker

Pattern on dress by Nicole Barker

Pattern on dress by Nicole Barker

Green and yellow pattern as computer screen and desktop wallpaper by Nicole Barker

Green and yellow pattern as computer screen and desktop wallpaper by Nicole Barker

Pattern on iPhone by Nicole Barker

Pattern on iPhone by Nicole Barker

Click to Shop the yellow pattern
Click to Shop the green pattern

3 Comments on “Playing with Patterns, Prints, Fashion & Technology”

  1. I loooove yellow:)
    Check out Thoughts of a Fashion Junkiiee- a site dedicated to supporting indie designers and small fashion/beauty related businesses and blogs : http://www.fashionjunkiiee.wordpress.com | Style Photos: http://www.fash1onjunkiiee.tumblr.com | @fash1onjunkiiee | feed your addiction.

  2. cars says:

    I get pleasure from, result in I discovered just what I was having a look for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye


Leave a Reply

