Reminds me what I’m doing this all for

Being engaged is an odd feeling. Everyone tells you “it’s a very big step”, and it is. One piece of advice that I’m glad I took, “take time to be happy about being engaged”. It is really easy to get caught up in the wedding planning, dinner arrangements, ceremony proceedings, creating and sending the invites. Especially when it gets down to the wire a few weeks before the date, it is really easy to lose perspective, and forget why the two of you are doing all this work. After just an hour photo-shoot with an extremely accommodating best man (our photographer), and a beautiful setting on the Brooklyn promenade over-looking the East River at sunset, we ended up with some great photos. More importantly, I couldn’t stop smiling. I was just happy to spend a stress-free hour with my fiance. It reminded me what I’m doing this all for.

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_3

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_2

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_4

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_6

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_5

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_7

BrianAndNicole_EngagementPhotos_1

All photos by SuperClearyPhoto.



Leave a comment