Game of Thrones Time-lapse Painting of “And Now My Watch Begins”

To see this video on youtube instead, please visit:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0vpDFbxVwE

The video is a time-lapse of 25+ hours of my Game of Thrones digital painting of beyond the wall titled “And Now My Watch Begins.” Completed using Adobe Photoshop CS5 and Wacom’s Intous 4 drawing tablet for the painting, and Camtasia and Adobe After Effects CS5 for the video. Music is from the Game of Thrones soundtrack by Ramin Djawadi.

In upcoming posts, I will pull sub-sections of this time-lapse video, like drawing the pond, the wall, and the eye, and slow the video down to explain the process of how I painted it step-by-step.

Below is the finished painting after a few final edits I made to the foreground adding the snow covered rock and tree.

Final Edit “And Now My Watch Begins” – Game Of Thrones Fan Art by Nicole Barker

Final Edit “And Now My Watch Begins” – Game Of Thrones Fan Art by Nicole Barker

canvas photo 1 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

canvas photo 1 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

canvas photo 2 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

canvas photo 2 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

canvas photo 3 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

canvas photo 3 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

product design – iphone skin 2 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

product design – iphone skin 2 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

product design – iphone skin 1 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

product design – iphone skin 1 of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

product design – laptop skin of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

product design – laptop skin of “And Now My Watch Begins” – by Nicole Barker

Related Posts:
Game of Thrones Fan Art & HBO Series Review, Part 1

Shop:
To shop art prints, stretched canvases, laptop skins, and iphone & ipad cases of this artwork, click here.

3 Comments on “Game of Thrones Time-lapse Painting of “And Now My Watch Begins””

  1. putneyfarm says:

    This is very, very cool- the video is great to watch!

  2. […] Related Posts: Game of Thrones Time-lapse Painting of “And Now My Watch Begins” […]


Leave a Reply

