Inspirational Artist Feature – Jason Freeny

These love-able prints and sculptures by artist Jason Freeny give you a new perspective on inanimate objects. His style revolves around creating internal organ and bone structures for pop-culture’s most love-able icons and characters. They’re cute yet disgusting, funny and quirky.

During the day, Jason works in Manhattan as a mild mannered Interface Designer. At night, when not watching cartoons, he can be found hunched over his computer developing works of candy colored madness… With the help of a youthful, overactive imagination, Jason creates smart, intricate illustrations that tickle the deviant intellect through a mix of hard graphics, pop iconography and wit.
(gelaskins.com artist page)

In a pool of artists with similar styles, Jason manages to create a look all his own, and that deserves a round of applause.

Gingerbread Man Pan 600 by Jason Freeny

Gingerbread Man Pan 600 by Jason Freeny



Egg Head 1000 Sculpture by Jason Freeny

Egg Head 1000 Sculpture by Jason Freeny

Sack Boy Anatomy by Jason Freeny

Sack Boy Anatomy by Jason Freeny

My Little Pony Anatomy 1000 by Jason Freeny

My Little Pony Anatomy 1000 by Jason Freeny

Hello Kitty Anatomy 1000 by Jason Freeny

Hello Kitty Anatomy 1000 by Jason Freeny

Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man Anatomy by Jason Freeny

Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man Anatomy by Jason Freeny

















Gummi Bear Anatomy 600 by Jason Freeny

Gummi Bear Anatomy 600 by Jason Freeny

Brain Cube 1000 Sculpture by Jason Freeny

Brain Cube 1000 Sculpture by Jason Freeny

Lego Anatomy by Jason Freeny

Lego Anatomy by Jason Freeny

Gold Fish Anatomy by Jason Freeny

Gold Fish Anatomy by Jason Freeny

To see more of Jason Freeny’s Work, visit his portfolio website at www.moistproduction.com
To shop cell phone covers and artist prints, visit www.gelaskins.com/Search?q=freeny#artists

12 Comments on “Inspirational Artist Feature – Jason Freeny”

  1. This is cute and weird at the same time :D

  2. turcanin says:

    Reblogged this on turcanin. cu ţ. and commented:
    Cool!

  3. […] First up, the anatomy of a gingerbread man. SOOOOO cool. I want a print to hang up in my cubicle next to my TARDIS. Jason Freeny has a lot of “anatomy of” prints and they are all super cool.  [via] […]

    • nmbpro says:

      Awesome, I love the Gingerbread man one, but I think Gummi Bear one is my favorite. I’m a huge Doctor Who fan as well. I have a mini Tardis on my desk at work.

  4. Randell says:

    Hello, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs.
    I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, Your blog
    looks good. Have a nice day.

  5. Garrett says:

    Pleasant posting but I am not sure that
    I agree. However, folks consider me tricky at
    the best of times! Thanks.

  6. Vickie says:

    Smart way of seeing things – I’m a bit more of a monochrome individual, myself

  7. Katherin says:

    What a excellent blog post and definitely helped clear my head a bit

  8. […] First up, the anatomy of a gingerbread man. SOOOOO cool. I want a print to hang up in my cubicle next to my TARDIS. :D Jason Freeny has a lot of “anatomy of” prints and they are all super cool.  [via] […]


Leave a Reply

