What would I do with a $640m lottery win? Buy a Bond villain level volcano lair.

Volcano lair illustration by Roy Spencer

Artwork from 1967 Esquire magazine to illustrate an article about "You Only Live Twice", art by Roy Spencer

That’s right, I would purchase a secluded island with a dormant volcano on it, hollow out the volcano, and build a gorgeously architected home inside. The most notable feature of this volcano home? accessible by water entry.

Please understand that my fiance and I are both huge geeks and have spoken at length what would be in our dream home quite a lot. The only way we see of funding this extravagance is winning the lottery. So here’s to possibly winning it big!

The key features we want to include:

  • Hidden front water entry (this is the essence of the bond villain lair), which will only be visible if the person who wishes to enter finds a hidden button that will open the surrounding rocks to an underground hot spring after scanning your finger print.
  • Once you get underground, there will be direct water access for a sub, plus laboratory and workshop space.
  • One main elevator that runs up the center of the dormant volcano, which will allow you to access the many floors (at least 7).
  • Each floor is one large circular open space surrounding the elevator.
  • Each floor in the lair will be listed in the elevator bank, except one hidden floor with a secret entry.
  • Hidden roof helicopter pad, which will only open when a special code is entered over a secure radio signal. The roof also includes an observation deck where the giant laser pops out.
  • Humongous fish tank with many exotic fish, including sharks (this may even be a dedicated floor.
  • One floor would absolutely be a dedicated fully stocked library.
  • One of the book stacks in the library would be a secret entry way to another room on that same floor.
  • There would be several large paintings on each floor which would open up to other hidden rooms.
  • Entire floor that’s a drive in garage (with many awesome classic cars).
  • Entire floor that’s an armory/combat training center.
  • Entire floor that’s our dedicated data center.
  • Entire floor for my personal art studio.
Fantastic 4's headquarters - cutaway illustration

Here's an awesome building cutaway illustration I found of the Fantastic 4's headquarters.
(If you know who created this, please let me know and I'd be happy to give credit)

Batcave cutaway illustration

Here's an awesome cutaway illustration I found of the Batcave.
(If you know who created this, please let me know and I'd be happy to give credit)

I’d love to know what crazy schemes all of you out there have come up with for how you’d spend enormous lottery winnings and/or what would be included in your dream house. Please comment below.

18 Comments on “What would I do with a $640m lottery win? Buy a Bond villain level volcano lair.”

  1. sirrush says:

    Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time :-)

  2. I truly enjoy reading through on this site, it contains great articles . “Words are, of course, the most powerful drug used by mankind.” by Rudyard Kipling.

  3. Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude, thank you. Nevertheless I am experiencing issue with your rss. Don’t know why I’m unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss issue? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond. Thanx

    • nmbpro says:

      Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed it.
      In regards to your issue, you can subscribe by email at the top, right hand side of any page on this website. However, if you prefer an RSS feed, I just added an RSS link at the bottom, right side of any page under the title “Meta”.

  4. garmin nuvi says:

    Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

  5. Excuse my stupidity, but I can’t for the life of me find your sites rss feeds. Can you tell me where it is? Thanks.

  6. Absolutely delightful post, and your lair doesn’t sound all that different, really, from a little cabin in the woods… : )

    Love your header as well.

    • nmbpro says:

      lol thanks. Sadly, I didn’t win the lottery though. So I’ll have to come up with another strategy for becoming a millionaire to be able to build the lair.

  7. Great post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Kudos!

  8. kathsartcorner says:

    What fun!!!! Thank-you for visiting. :)

  9. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I wish to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get one thing done.

  10. Aw, this was a really nice post. In concept I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get one thing done.

  11. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to find any individual with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this web site is something that is needed on the web, somebody with a little bit originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the web!

  12. Gavin Camey says:

    You are my inspiration, I own few blogs and rarely run out from post :). “Never mistake motion for action.” by Ernest Hemingway.

  13. Just want to say your article is as surprising.

    The clearness inn your submit is just copl and i could think
    youu are an expert in this subject. Well alon with your permission allow me to
    clutch your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thank you a milllion aand please keep up
    the gratifying work.

  14. I get pleasure from, cause I found exactly what I used to
    be looking for. You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  15. n/a/ says:

    Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog
    and I am inspired! Very useful information particularly the last part :) I deal with such info much.
    I used to be seeking this particular info for a very long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

  16. There’s definately a lot to find out about this issue.
    I love all the points you have made.


Leave a Reply

