Eiffel Tower – ipad sketch

Eiffel Tower iPad Sketch by Nicole Barker

Eiffel Tower iPad Sketch by Nicole Barker

While I was traveling last year I visited Paris, and the thing that influenced me the most was the Eiffel Tower. In an effort to sketch more in my life, I decided this was the perfect subject matter.

Shop art prints, cards, iPhone & iPod cases of this work

19 Comments on “Eiffel Tower – ipad sketch”

  1. strataflora says:

    This is lovely!! Amazing that you did it on an iPad – whoa! You have a really nice drawing style, Nicole :)

  2. wow, I just got an iPad and haven’t looked at cools apps yet! any recommendations?

  3. That’s very cool! I’ve been trying to decide whether to get an ipad or the samsung galaxy for sketching – how to you like the ipad?

    • Don’t have one as I’m in front of a computer most days but love David Hockney. If you don’t know please check them out, amazing!

    • nmbpro says:

      I love the ipad. I find it is perfect for sketching. especially if you get stylus you like. The one I use now is the Jot Flip Stylus and Pen for Apple devices. There are a few different apps for drawing, but I like the Sketchbook Pro app the best. And as a general multimedia device, the other tablets just fall short.

      • Thanks for the info – yes, I’d definitely want a stylus too. Haven’t found enough info on the android types which is sad because I would love a smaller size. I’m sure once I buy the ipad they’ll put a smaller ipad on the market.:)

  4. cardulike says:

    Très bien, great perspective :-)

  5. kathsartcorner says:

    Thank-you for visiting. I saw the Eiffel Tower many years ago. You really captured its size. Great work!

    • nmbpro says:

      Sure, I love looking at other artist’s work. I think its important to know what’s out there in the art world.

      Thanks for the feedback on my Eiffel Tower painting. There’s so much imagery with that beautiful tower that I tried to do something a bit different with mine.

  6. sexinuk says:

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, great site!

  7. […] “Southold” Judge Roy Bean Album Eiffel Tower – ipad sketch […]


Leave a Reply

