Everyone Should Travel

River Arno at Twilight, Italy - Photo by Brian Cleary

River Arno at Twilight, Italy
- Photo by Brian Cleary.

Everyone should travel. It expands your horizons, changes your world views, and effects your life choices. Be open to the change. From something small like listening to a new song you heard on your travels, to something large like choosing to get married in Italy because you loved it there that much.

Recently I traveled to Florence. The city of Florence is artistically beautiful, especially for me. I love to draw landscapes, trees, grass, flowers, etc. I was constantly amazed by the gorgeous countryside. It was a feast for the eyes, and all I wanted to do was see more. I traveled there with my fiance Brian. We meant it to be a scouting trip for our wedding coming this fall. I knew I was going to be pretty taken with it, but all my life I never thought I’d get married in Florence. Once I saw it, I knew a wedding there would be a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

It was so inspirational to walk the streets of where famous renaissance artists walked. Everywhere I looked was proof that they made a mark on the world. We obviously saw some of the tourist favorites like the statue of David by Michelangelo and The Gates of Paradise by Lorenzo Ghiberti, but even the less notable artwork and architecture left an impression.

I took three years of art history in college, and loved every minute of it. Nothing can compare to seeing an artwork in person or experiencing a city filled with people of an entirely different culture from your own.

River Arno at Sunset, Italy - Photo by Brian Cleary

River Arno at Sunset, Italy
- Photo by Brian Cleary

City of Florence, Italy - Photo by Brian Cleary

City of Florence, Italy
- Photo by Brian Cleary

Garden outside Tuscan Villa, Italy - Photo by Brian Cleary

Garden outside Tuscan Villa,
- Photo by Brian Cleary

Boboli Gardens, Italy - Photo by Brian Cleary

Boboli Gardens, Italy
- Photo by Brian Cleary

One Comment on “Everyone Should Travel”

  1. I became honored to obtain a call from a friend when he found the important recommendations shared in your site. Going through your blog article is a real amazing experience. Thanks again for taking into account readers at all like me, and I would like for you the best of achievements like a professional in this field.


Leave a Reply

